Real hotel reviews from ebooking's guests

Check out what our guests say about these hotels. Their opinions might help you choosing yours.

Seyed Mohammad Mehdi

13, December 2016

Average rating: 5.8 / 10

Customer rating: 5.8 / 10

Right next to a main subway station, A lady receptionist "Nadia" who was very helpful.

So noisy, as it's next to a crowded inn, A really small elevator, The room was not as big and square as it seems in the picture, And the wifi got disconnected very often, as its signal got very weak inside the room, but better in the hallways.

Abdolreza

12, December 2016

Average rating: 3.8 / 10

Customer rating: 3.8 / 10

Any things.

sameh

11, December 2016

Average rating: 7.9 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

kaaba view it the location from haram

there is no parking and no pickup to the point of car parking upon checkout in restaurant the air condition is very cold and kids cannot tolerate it the breakfast buffet is very limited

Davide

11, December 2016

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

Excellent breakfast, room clean and with wonderful mountain view.

Bassam

11, December 2016

Average rating: 4.8 / 10

Customer rating: 5.0 / 10

close to train station to airport

Cristina

8, December 2016

Average rating: 6.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

I liked the fact that you can smoke inside.

Marika

7, December 2016

Average rating: 9.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Staff,location,price

Francisco

6, December 2016

Average rating: 7.5 / 10

Customer rating: 7.5 / 10

everything

İsmail

6, December 2016

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

The matras was broken

Elaine

6, December 2016

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

Friendly staff, clean room and good location.

It took a long time to check in . Probably 30 mins plus wait. (Maybe because it was so close to Christmas).

Thomas

4, December 2016

Average rating: 5.8 / 10

Customer rating: 5.8 / 10

location

Certainly not 5 star standard

CHIARA

3, December 2016

Average rating: 5.8 / 10

Customer rating: 5.8 / 10

Garden Location very central Staff at the reception nice Cleaning ladies very creative with towels :-)

Very very very noisy No sun around the small pool Breakfast very boring (American, Italian, continental) I asked for taxi service to Cancun airport and they tend to charge 4 times more the normal taxi rate It is not a luxury hotel, cleaning was just good

fayez

2, December 2016

Average rating: 7.4 / 10

Customer rating: 6.7 / 10

Price

Location

Marcos

1, December 2016

Average rating: 7.9 / 10

Customer rating: 7.9 / 10

Every time somebody walk into the floor the whole room crack and move making huge noise. not good to sleep in.

hani

30, November 2016

Average rating: 6.3 / 10

Customer rating: 6.3 / 10

quite and comfortable

no daily cleaning of rooms

Safa

28, November 2016

Average rating: 4.6 / 10

Customer rating: 4.6 / 10

White curtains that made it impossible for us to sleep even at night!

Najeeb

28, November 2016

Average rating: 7.5 / 10

Customer rating: 7.5 / 10

Friendly helpful staff. Good room size and furniture. Close to all amenities and airport. Excellent quick response to comments and requests.

No cleaning of desk/table/other furniture surfaces. No replacement of used tea/coffee sachets. No heating on the A/C despite signs. Windows noise isolation too poor for the adjacent noisy streets.

Mario

27, November 2016

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

The staff attitude

Alexandre

25, November 2016

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Location Staff Services offered

Anna

25, November 2016

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Very very nice place. Felt like at home all the time. Hope will be back some day. 10/10

Lorraine

23, November 2016

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Lovely big comfy beds, lots of fluffy towels and supplies. Room was spotless thanks to Theodora, breakfast is great and plenty of it. Location is great just round from 42nd St & Times Square. Port Authority bus terminal just next door.

Yves

23, November 2016

Average rating: 8.6 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

simple and good quality

there is no light that permit to have an use of computer

Thomas

22, November 2016

Average rating: 7.5 / 10

Customer rating: 7.5 / 10

Kitchen with all equipment. Wifi very good.

Thomas

22, November 2016

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

The room and the locatione were very nice.

Wifi was very slow.

Mohamed

21, November 2016

Average rating: 3.3 / 10

Customer rating: 3.3 / 10

This is the worst hotel I have ever been to. The room was in the third floor with no lift. The floors were dirty and the sink and tub plumbing obstructed . Never go there....

fayez

18, November 2016

Average rating: 7.4 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

So cozy and homey

Location little bit far

Zsombor András

18, November 2016

Average rating: 3.8 / 10

Customer rating: 3.8 / 10

-

Not the written price (almost double) No wifi in the room (althougt promised) No proper bedding Window didn't close properly It was cold in the room It was very noisy and loud Staff was rude and didn't spoke english properly

RIBEIRO

18, November 2016

Average rating: 2.9 / 10

Customer rating: 2.9 / 10

I liked the location but no recomand this hotel

Bugs everywhere ! No clean Very noisy room due to staff vaccum at 7 am and staff telephone ringing strong and so frequently ! Staff enter inside room without knoking Windows cant be open Waiting so long time to checking check out around one h

Pankaj

16, November 2016

Average rating: 3.8 / 10

Customer rating: 3.8 / 10

Walking distance to Medical City (30 mins)

1. The A/C remote control not work 2. The TV is really, really old fashioned. Only a few channels (all Arabic). 3. The was a kettle but no tea bags placed for 2 days! 4. I wanted a taxi in the morning to the airport and they said it would take 10 mins. Took 40mins for the hotel to get me one. 5. The internet didn't work 6. The breakfast was pretty basic.

arezu

15, November 2016

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

the staff was very kind& friendly and helpful. we arrived at 10AM and checked in same time. also , we asked for twins rooms and they accepted with amiability. the location was perfect. near to taksim sq. and metro station. our room was clean and suitable size. breakfast was good (not perfect). totally we were happy and satisfied.

nothing

Andy

14, November 2016

Average rating: 6.3 / 10

Customer rating: 6.3 / 10

The reception staff were excellent.

The restaurant service was appalling , Ww waited over an hour for our main course, and only go that when we reminded them that we hadn't had it. By the time we got it it was too late in the evening to complete our mains or even contemplate have a dessert.

Yangjian

14, November 2016

Average rating: 2.5 / 10

Customer rating: 2.5 / 10

i booked a room with 2 beds, but when i arrived the desk operator told me there is only a room with one king bed, and he will not cancel my reservation, then i left and seek for another one at night...after which i found that i can not even cancel it through internet, i paid for a hotel i never live!!!!!

michele

13, November 2016

Average rating: 5.0 / 10

Customer rating: 5.0 / 10

Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good value for money. Couldn't fault the location as it was in the centre of Winchester.

found the bed was not comfortable,room cold there was only one small heater that took most the night to heat up. when you flushed the toilet the pipes made a horrible noise. They need to update their plumbing and I heard guests at breakfast complaining there was no hot water in the morning!

Christine

13, November 2016

Average rating: 8.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Very convenient location with car park .

Sasa

12, November 2016

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Location, value for money...

There was something very noisy under my bathroom

Edouard

11, November 2016

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

Quiet, friendly atmosphere, good located fir day trips.

Breakfast is very basic. Staff lacks to arrange everything on time.

Georgia

11, November 2016

Average rating: 5.0 / 10

Customer rating: 5.0 / 10

Good location, nice interior and set-up- we were really happy with the apartment until we returned and discovered our stolen goods.

BURGLARY! My laptop was stolen from this apartment- no sign of breaking in so must of been someone with an access to a key- member of staff/past customer. We felt extremely vulnerable staying the night after discovering that someone had entered the apartment whilst we were out for the day in London. We contacted the police who visited the apartment for statements and issued us with a crime reference number. Upon contacting the agent he was rather un-cooperative- he didn't agree to meet with us in person as the terms meant we 'had' to check out at 10 and he wasn't able to get there till 2/3- he made no exception for us under the circumstances and continued to contact us through email. A maintenance man visited to search the flat to see if there was any damage/loss to their items. We asked the manager for insurance details and if we would be able to get a refund for our stay as they didn't provide us with a safe and secure accommodation- however he replied saying our loss isn't their 'responsibility'. Our communication with the agent ended when he stopped replying to our emails. When leaving the apartment we were informed by a member of the solicitors next door that this has happened previously which he denied.

Hisham

10, November 2016

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

People in adjacent rooms can hear each other

Dahbi

10, November 2016

Turvan Hotel

Istanbul

Average rating: 7.9 / 10

Customer rating: 7.9 / 10

Location

Joan

8, November 2016

Average rating: 4.2 / 10

Customer rating: 2.5 / 10

I booked the room and when I arrived there were no rooms available.

Teddi

8, November 2016

Average rating: 5.5 / 10

Customer rating: 4.6 / 10

Trees

Yertu pool

Amisha

7, November 2016

Average rating: 7.1 / 10

Customer rating: 7.1 / 10

Old world

Lucio Ricieri Perotti

7, November 2016

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Location, staffs and breakfast

Fernando

7, November 2016

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

The location is the best point, the attention of the staff too.

Joao Humberto

6, November 2016

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

The people who work there are superb: very friendly and helpful. The location was very good for us, but it's a good location in general. Considering the price,it's a very good option. We'll use it again. The Cafe underneath is very good, we highly recomend it.

The shower area, of collective use, may not be appealing if you're not the first user in the day.

Pavlos

6, November 2016

Hotel Kastoria

Thessaloniki

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Very cool

Nothing

Hamed

6, November 2016

Average rating: 7.9 / 10

Customer rating: 7.9 / 10

Near to beach ..quiet area

There was no enough privacy as swimming pool was in front of balcony

Máté

5, November 2016

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

Comfotrable, good location

GUOFANG

5, November 2016

Average rating: 7.9 / 10

Customer rating: 7.9 / 10

The staff were very nice.

The internet speed is very slow. The restaurant food is just so so. The shuttle bus is so busy.

MAYENCOURT

2, November 2016

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

The garage is small

Hotel reviews and ratings from real guests on ebooking.com

ebooking.com offers you the opinions and ratings submitted by users according to their personal experiences at the hotels where they've stayed.

These comments serve as a very useful tool in selecting a hotel that best suits your likes and needs.

All comments published on ebooking have been filtered to ensure that they have been made by real clients and exclude any offensive expressions.

Save more with Secret Prices in accommodations

Unlock now
Unlock Secret Prices and get great offers

Sign up for free and you can immediately access our Secret Prices

By continuing, you agree to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and Cookies and you agree to receive emails with promotions and commercial information. You can unsubscribe at any time.

You’ll enjoy:

  • Instant savings with Secret Prices up to -50%
  • Exclusive offers in your searches with this badge:
  • Congratulations!

    You've unlocked Secret Prices.

    Look out for 'Your ebooking Plus Member Deal' to pay less on select hotels.

Close

Select the number of rooms and guests.

Please select the number of rooms and persons who are traveling and complete the age of the children.

Adults Children Children ages

Please specify the age of children, in fields in red. (from 1 to 17)