Real hotel reviews from ebooking's guests

Check out what our guests say about these hotels. Their opinions might help you choosing yours.

28, March 2018

Average rating: 6.7 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

My flight cancelled and i had to stay for a whole day in Athens. I chose to stay at Dolce Attica only 10 minutes from the airport and ihave to say that it was the best choice! The view,the kind personnel, the spa and the quiet were exactly what i wanted after a tough week. I definetely going to visit it again !

25, January 2018

Average rating: 5.9 / 10

Customer rating: 2.5 / 10

The hostess was nice but she lyed to us and made us pay something we don't use, even she saied she won't do.

They made us pay a room we don't use even they were ok to not do. They lyed to us. BE CARREFULL !!

10, January 2018

Average rating: 5.4 / 10

Customer rating: 5.4 / 10

The size of the room. The location. The bed was comfortable and the shower is easy to handle and with really hot water.

Room 8 VERY COLD. Big windows don't sealing well. I arrive in a snowing day, the temperature in the room was 12 degrees and I couldn't get warm in the whole night. The only one radiator is close to the door, not to the bed, in a big room and it is switch off from 2am till 6 am, so I had to get a really hot shower and to ask for an extra cover. The man told me he was to ask for a heater to a friend but I never got it. I spend my first day in Edinburgh looking for a radiator by myself. The MOST OVERRATED hotel where I have been. VERY EXPENSIVE for the services. You only get a bar soap. No shampoo, no hair dryer in a very cold room... There is no reception with a receptionist, so it is not easy to contact personal if you need it. I will never come back. Sorry.

27, November 2017

Average rating: 7.1 / 10

Customer rating: 7.1 / 10

Good staff

Noise from the road

26, November 2017

Average rating: 5.8 / 10

Customer rating: 5.8 / 10

Location

The staff were ok , told me was fully booked but in a minute did it in the internet and stay in a empty room.

15, November 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

I liike the staff, breakfast, confort of the beds!

Little space for clothing in the room,

5, November 2017

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

We was given an apartment in the hotel on the 17th floor. It was very nice, we felt at home. The apartment also gave us the option for self-catering. Loved that we had an en-suite bathroom, which was amazing and luxurious, allowing my teenage children to use the other bathroom - no need to wait. The two bedrooms there were very spacious. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it is not your usual Holiday Inn Express...very impressed and pleased with the hotel.

1, November 2017

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

I have stayed here four times now. Very good location.

They have what looks like a nice intimate bar and lounge area but they never open it for whatever reason which is a pity as it would be nice to relax with a nightcap there I think.

19, August 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Very good hotel for a family as price is quite attractive if you accept to share your bedroom with your 2 children. Free shuttle to come from and to go to the airport. Breakfast ok.

9, August 2017

Landa

Burgos

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Beautyfull room with so much character

Food a bit pricey

7, August 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

It seems to be the best hotel on the Catania beach. Free access to the sea beach, free sunbeds and umbrella, always clean and prepared. Exclusive access to the sea, clear sand. Hotel - Very willing staff and very nice surrounding, free wi-fi and perfect swimming pool

28, July 2017

Slavia

Brno

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

The breakfast was delicious. All of the staff speak English and the location of the Hotel is apmost in the town centre which is a big yes.

Unfortunately we could get some warm water only in the restaurant. The hotel doesn't provide any kettles. Also, the electrical outlets in our room wherr hard to find.

26, July 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Nice and calm place.

26, July 2017

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Very clean and nice place. Nice people and very good breakfast.

24, July 2017

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Everything was excellent !

12, July 2017

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Close to public transport

11, July 2017

Average rating: 5.4 / 10

Customer rating: 5.4 / 10

Bathroom had no privacy at all pictures on the web page dont look anything like the real thing so dont be suprise about it for that kind of money its not worth it at all

10, July 2017

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

Very nice staff!

10, July 2017

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

Staff very friendly.

9, July 2017

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

Very good service and kind availability.

The rooms without WC

7, July 2017

Rectory Farm

Cambridge

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

Beautiful place to stay.

Strange there is an extra-cost of GBP 2 for car park.

6, July 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Everything was well kept

All good

3, July 2017

Average rating: 8.6 / 10

Customer rating: 8.8 / 10

Great stay at the Palmers Lodge Hillspring - Hostel and The staff are very helpful, welcoming and friendly.

3, July 2017

Average rating: 6.7 / 10

Customer rating: 6.7 / 10

Staff were quite friendly and helpful. The locations was really good.

2, July 2017

Average rating: 9.4 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Very kind staff, great service (tv,fridge, air condition and safe in the room), everything was clean and beds were comfortable. Great value for the money!

1, July 2017

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

Very cosy and very clean! Great "personalised" breakfast :)

29, June 2017

Average rating: 7.1 / 10

Customer rating: 7.9 / 10

Rooms well equipped. Restaurant has been redesigned. Much more open.

Rooms very, very warm. Could have used zircon.

29, June 2017

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Good location.

24, June 2017

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

Value for money. Really comfortable mattress and very clean. Has a lift so you don't have to drag your luggage up the stairs

Area is loud at night and looks a bit dodgy. You need to have the windows open in Summer but for the price you can't really complain.

19, June 2017

Average rating: 8.8 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

View, comfort, price and location.

Missing a little fridge within room.

19, June 2017

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Everything is good: kindness, attention, services, cleaning, bar and restaurant, location etc.

As everywhere in Miami, parking lot provided by the hotel with valet was too expensive!! US$ 35,00 per night!!!! Just beside there's a parking lot for US$ 25,00, so it was ok.

12, June 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

Was good and the people polite.

11, June 2017

Average rating: 7.1 / 10

Customer rating: 7.1 / 10

Arrived after midnight and was received very well by the staff. Staff very nice and helpful. Fre parking. Free Wifi. Free water bottles in the room. For the price was actually good.

Bathroom needed a bit more cleaning. Was not bad but was just some details in the cleaning.

6, June 2017

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

Very nice location

6, June 2017

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

The beach facilities, the room and the location.

I think that USD 30 per day for parking the car is too much.

6, June 2017

Average rating: 6.3 / 10

Customer rating: 6.3 / 10

The room was beautiful and clean.

The noise of the trains that pass behind the hotel.

4, June 2017

Average rating: 9.8 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Good central location, clean modern décor room. Didn't use the facilities or eat the breakfast (was a bit pricy when their are so many other local eateries to try) but there is also a pool and sauna to unwind in.

2, June 2017

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

Great hotel for a family stay in Athens. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and of a good standard. The pool is a great bonus to relax after a day in town. Good breakfast selection.

Restaurant food is lovely and reasonably priced although more expensive than in town, but there is not much atmosphere. Bu tit is handy if you don't want to travel back to town by tube or taxi for dinner.

2, June 2017

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

Strategic position near a train station, a tramway hub, the old inner city and the expo center. Very efficient and pleasant personnel. Excellent breakfast.

2, June 2017

Average rating: 7.9 / 10

Customer rating: 7.9 / 10

The location was excellent as were the people at the reception.

Noisy Club near the hotel.

2, June 2017

Hotel Avant Aeropuerto

Torrejon de Ardoz

Average rating: 4.6 / 10

Customer rating: 4.6 / 10

None

Not the best hotel experience I've ever had. For the price I paid there should have been much more services than just a room. The way to get to our room was not explained very well to us and we spent too much time trying to find it. The food was mediocre and not much of a variety.

1, June 2017

Phil Inn

Singapore

Average rating: 5.8 / 10

Customer rating: 5.8 / 10

I sleep well.

Ugly, small and noisy.

29, May 2017

Average rating: 7.5 / 10

Customer rating: 7.5 / 10

The swinging pool is cool.

28, May 2017

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

Commitment. Very good location. Friendly staff. Trustworthy.

28, May 2017

Hotel Avant Aeropuerto

Torrejon de Ardoz

Average rating: 4.6 / 10

Customer rating: 4.6 / 10

Not much.

The hotel cost way too much for what was provided. It said it had room service but there was none. The room was much smaller than expected. The food was mediocre. This hotel was much further from the airport than we thought with lousy taxi service.

28, May 2017

Average rating: 9.6 / 10

Customer rating: 9.6 / 10

This Hotel is very good.

28, May 2017

Average rating: 8.3 / 10

Customer rating: 8.3 / 10

Great breakfast and excellent staff at the reception.

The bedroom curtains are too thin and let the light in.

26, May 2017

B&B Kosmos

Syracuse

Average rating: 9.2 / 10

Customer rating: 9.2 / 10

Big room. Big toilet. Everything well clean. The people are really kind :), available to receive us by night and yet with a smile, well done! Delicious home made pie.

The location I scored normal cause if we don't have a car it's a bit difficult to get there but at the same time it's a quiet area and we can sleep with no problem, so for me it's not a problem but with no car I would prefer a bit more close to the center.

24, May 2017

Average rating: 6.9 / 10

Customer rating: 5.0 / 10

The hotel lobby was very nice.

The staff was very grumpy and unhelpful. They never fixed the toilet properly in our second connecting room. And whenever we needed something done it took an inordinate amount of time to accomplish a task.

23, May 2017

Average rating: 10.0 / 10

Customer rating: 10.0 / 10

New rooms, new furniture, floor, bathroom and very clean. Quiet street.

Hotel reviews and ratings from real guests on ebooking.com

ebooking.com offers you the opinions and ratings submitted by users according to their personal experiences at the hotels where they've stayed.

These comments serve as a very useful tool in selecting a hotel that best suits your likes and needs.

All comments published on ebooking have been filtered to ensure that they have been made by real clients and exclude any offensive expressions.

Save more with Secret Prices in accommodations

Unlock now
Unlock Secret Prices and get great offers

Sign up for free and you can immediately access our Secret Prices

By continuing, you agree to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy and Cookies and you agree to receive emails with promotions and commercial information. You can unsubscribe at any time.

You’ll enjoy:

  • Instant savings with Secret Prices up to -50%
  • Exclusive offers in your searches with this badge:
  • Congratulations!

    You've unlocked Secret Prices.

    Look out for 'Your ebooking Plus Member Deal' to pay less on select hotels.